Stiftung Warentest says:
You can achieve spectacular savings with flatex

Direct banks offer attractive price models for investors who are willing to switch
Switching securities accounts to flatex can render spectacular savings results for the investor, as a study by Stiftung Warentest on the topic of securities accounts shows.

The persisting low-interest phase presents a big challenge for banks and investors. While banks raise their fees to secure their income, investors pay attention to lowering their costs. This is understandable because every expense that does not go directly to the monetary investment reduces the expected profit.

Anyone who pays securities account management fees and excessive order fees to his bank should change to an affordable direct bank. The current study by Stiftung Warentest can be a help to the investor for making a decision.

The test compared the custodian and order fees of 38 direct and branch banks. The incurred costs were calculated for two different sample customers: one customer with big assets and few orders, and one customer with low assets but many orders.

The result: By choosing an affordable direct bank without securities account management fees, investors can save lots of money. In this regard, they should also pay attention to low order prices. Particularly customer-friendly are so-called “flat fees”, which are flat prices on orders. “The more buy and sell orders there are, the higher the benefit of the “flat fees” offered by flatex (...) An order costs EUR 5 flat, regardless of whether the investor invests just EUR 500 or EUR 50,000”, 1is the praise expressed by Stiftung Warentest.

For both sample customers, flatex is the most affordable broker and therefore the test winner. Given a free securities account and flat order fees of EUR 5, both investors would pay just EUR 30 or 100 per year. “As before, investors can buy securities most affordably at flatex (...). The annual savings compared to an average branch bank are spectacular. Even those who trade only occasionally will save EUR 500 to 600 while more active traders can even save EUR 800 to 1000.” 2

The expert advice from Stiftung Warentest: Comparing costs regularly is worth it to investors. “By switching to a bank with free securities account, you can save every year – often several hundreds of euro.3

1,2,3 Source: Stiftung Warentest, “Finanztest”, Test of custodian fees, issue of 12/2016

Decide for yourself!

At flatex, you can decide for yourself how you want to trade and what costs you will incur:

Over-the-counter direct trading

€5.90

Stock exchange direct trading (XETRA)

from €7.00

Nein Danke

Online Broker flatex: ein Unternehmen der Fintechgroup AG

Stiftung Warentest sagt:
Mit flatex können Anleger spektakulär sparen

Direktbanken bieten attraktive Preismodelle für wechselwillige Anleger
Ein Depotwechsel zu flatex kann dem Anleger spektakuläre Ersparnisse einbringen, wie eine Untersuchung der Stiftung Warentest zum Thema Depotkosten ergab.

Die anhaltende Niedrig-Zinsphase stellt Banken und Anleger vor eine große Herausforderung. Während die Banken die Gebühren erhöhen, um ihre Einnahmen zu sichern, achten die Anleger darauf, ihre Kosten zu senken. Das ist verständlich, denn jede Ausgabe, die nicht in die Geldanlage fließt, verringert den zu erwartenden Gewinn.

Wer bei seiner Bank Depotführungskosten und zu hohe Ordergebühren zahlt, sollte zu einer günstigen Direktbank wechseln. Die aktuelle Untersuchung der Stiftung Warentest kann dem Anleger dabei eine Entscheidungshilfe sein.

Im Test wurden die Verwahr- und Ordergebühren von 38 Direkt- und Filialbanken verglichen. Die entstehenden Kosten wurden für zwei verschiedene Musterkunden berechnet: Ein Kunde mit großem Vermögen und wenigen Orders sowie ein Kunde mit kleinerem Vermögen, aber vielen Orders.

Das Ergebnis: Durch die Wahl einer günstigen Direktbank ohne Depotführungsgebühren können Anleger viel Geld sparen. Dabei sollten sie auch auf niedrige Orderpreise achten. Besonders kundenfreundlich sind sogenannte „Flat-Fees“, pauschale Preise für Orders. „Je mehr Käufe und Verkäufe, desto stärker schlagen die Vorteile der „Flatfees“ von Flatex (…) durch. Eine Order kostet pauschal 5 Euro, unabhängig davon, ob der Anleger nur 500 oder 50.000 Euro investiert“ 1lobt die Stiftung Warentest.

Für beide Musterkunden ist flatex der günstigste Anbieter und damit Testsieger. Mit einem kostenlosen Depot und pauschal 5 Euro Ordergebühren würden beide nur 30 bzw. 100 Euro pro Jahr zahlen. „Nach wie vor am günstigsten kaufen Anleger ihre Wertpapiere bei flatex (…). Die jährliche Ersparnis gegenüber einer durchschnittlichen Filialbank ist spektakulär. Selbst wer nur selten handelt, kommt häufig 500 bis 600 Euro billiger weg, bei etwas aktiveren Anlegern sind es schon mal 800 bis 1000 Euro.“ 2

Der Rat der Stiftung Warentest: Ein regelmäßiger Kostenvergleich lohnt sich für den Anleger. „Sie können durch einen Wechsel zu einer Bank mit kostenlosem Depot jedes Jahr sparen – oft mehrere Hundert Euro.3

1,2,3 Quelle: Stiftung Warentest, „Finanztest“, Test Depotkosten, Ausgabe 12/2016

Entscheiden Sie selbst!

Bei flatex können Sie selbst entscheiden,wie Sie handeln möchten und welche Kosten Ihnen dadurch entstehen:

Außerbörslicher Direkthandel

5,90 €

Börslicher Direkthandel (XETRA)

ab 7,00 €