flatex is
test winner!

Konsument tested order fees in a broker comparison

An investor, who begins to accumulate wealth, should be sure to include the fees due for this in his financial planning.
Besides any costs potentially incurred for the securities account management, the order fees make a particularly strong impact. Depending on the broker and the order variant, the fees can differ by several hundreds of euro. A comparison is well worth it in any case.

To permit the aspiring investor to obtain a current overview, Konsument has examined the order fees of 12 brokers, seven of which are branch banks and five were direct banks, by means of four sample securities accounts. The sample securities accounts held a volume of respectively EUR 10,000, 20,000, 50,000 and 100,000 and they were filled with Austrian and foreign stocks, pension, mixed and real estate funds. The larger the investment sum the more stocks were added further.

The result: flatex makes a compelling case with the most affordable order fees and, as the only broker, it receives an unreserved “very good” from Konsument for each of the sample securities accounts. This makes flatex the test winner.

Placing orders through a traditional bank advisor proved to be particularly costly for the investor in the test. Here, the most affordable offer was €339 in order fees per year and the most expensive one (Jungholz Bank) was even higher by 56%. Yet, the differences in prices between online brokers are also enormous. Here, the most affordable offer was just €125 and the most expensive offer (online variants of Bank Austria, BAWAG P.S.K. and Oberbank) at €350.

“If you are not reliant on consulting and want to trade independently, cost savings of several hundreds of euro compared to a securities account with consulting are attainable by ordering online,” [1] is the concluding summary of Konsument.

Low or – as is the case at flatex – even non-existing custodian fees are indeed “a nice bonus”, but when making comparisons, every investor should foremost consider the affordable order fees as being much more weighty.

[1],[2] Source: Konsument, “Securities purchase – cost trap of order fees“, 24.04.2014

Nein Danke

Online Broker flatex: ein Unternehmen der Fintechgroup AG

flatex ist
Testsieger

Konsument testet Ordergebühren in Brokervergleich

Ein Anleger, der damit beginnt, sich ein Vermögen aufzubauen, sollte die dafür anstehenden Gebühren unbedingt mit in die Finanzplanung einzukalkulieren.
Neben eventuell anfallenden Kosten für die Depotführung, fallen dabei vor allem die Orderpreise ins Gewicht. Je nach Anbieter und Ordervariante können sich die Gebühren um mehrere hundert Euro unterscheiden. Ein Vergleich lohnt sich also in jedem Fall.

Um dem angehenden Anleger eine aktuelle Übersicht zu ermöglichen, hat Konsument die Orderspesen von 12 Anbietern, darunter sieben Filialbanken und fünf Direktbanken, anhand von vier Musterdepots untersucht. Die Musterdepots umfassten ein Volumen von jeweils 10.000, 20.000, 50.000 und 100.000 Euro und waren mit österreichischen und ausländischen Aktien-, Renten-, Misch- und Immobilienfonds bestückt. Je größer die Anlagesumme, desto mehr Aktien kamen noch hinzu.

Das Ergebnis: flatex überzeugt mit den günstigsten Ordergebühren und erhält als einziger Anbieter für jedes Musterdepot ein uneingeschränktes „sehr gut“ von Konsument. Das macht flatex zum Testsieger.

Als besonders teuer für den Anleger erwies sich im Test die Auftragserteilung durch einen klassischen Bankberater. Hier lag das günstigste Angebot bei 339 € Orderspesen im Jahr, das teuerste (Bankhaus Jungholz) lag sogar noch um 56 % höher. Doch auch bei Online-Anbietern sind die Preisunterschiede enorm. Hier lag das günstigste Angebot bei rund 125 €, das teuerste Angebot (Online-Varianten von Bank Austria, BAWAG P.S.K. und Oberbank) bei 350 €.

„Wenn Sie nicht auf Beratung angewiesen sind und selbstständig handeln wollen, winkt beim Online-Ordern eine Kostenersparnis von mehreren Hundert Euro gegenüber einem Beratungsdepot.“ [1], fasst der Konsument im Anschluss zusammen.

Geringe oder - wie bei flatex - gar nicht vorhandene Depotführungsgebühren sind zwar „ein nettes Zuckerl“, jeder Anleger sollte aber bei Vergleichen vor allem auf die viel gewichtigeren günstigen Orderkosten achten.

[1],[2] Quelle: Konsument, „Wertpapierkauf Kostenfalle Ordergebühren“, 24.04.2014