“Best Online Broker”
– for the 4th time in a row!


Anyone who wants to start today to accumulate wealth does so without traditional savings plans. The lead interest rate is at zero percent and savings books – that have never really been profitable anyway – do not yield income. More and more investors therefore decide to invest in stocks. Although trading stocks bears short-term risks of price drops, the investor, however, can expect an attractive return in the long term.

Those who want to trade stocks initially need a securities account. It is worthwhile to take a second look at the costs to be incurred here. Traditional branch banks and savings banks often not only demand several hundreds of euro per year for managing the securities account, the high order prices as well make a painful impact. The more money goes to the custodian bank for management and order fees meanwhile, the less remains for the monetary investment. The result is a capital growth that is too low.

Online brokers, in contrast, usually do not demand custodian fees and the order costs are frequently lower. However, here too, the costs are often dependent on the number and volume of orders, as well as the assets held.

To find out which online broker is truly affordable, FMH Finanzberatung has compared the terms and conditions of 17 online brokers for four sample customers on behalf of Handelsblatt:
The “conservative, wealthy customer” (6 orders per year, high order volume, big assets), the “average customer” (8 orders per year, medium order volume, average assets), the “attractive small investor” (16 orders, low order volume, low assets) and the “stock exchange speculator” (250 orders per year, low order volume, very big assets).

The result: flatex is the “Best Online Broker 2016” – for the 4th time in a row. The online broker of Bavaria reached particularly good results for the “conservative, wealthy customer” and the “average customer”. They generally do not pay any custodian fees at flatex. Because of the investor-friendly flat fee of just €5.00 per order or €5.90 for over-the-counter trading, the order fees amount to just €35.40 per year. At the most expensive broker, the wealthy customer would have to pay €200 for custodian fees and €600 in order fees per year. flatex also makes a compelling case for the average customer. He pays just €44 in order fees at flatex, which would already be €557.70 at the most expensive broker for the securities account and orders.

For stock exchange speculators, things get expensive at all brokers due to the many buy and sell transactions. Nonetheless, compared to the most expensive broker, he would still save more than €5000 per year at flatex.

“For investors, who trade a lot, lower order fees are especially important.” [1] flatex therefore deliberately offers its customers a transparent and low order flat fee without custodian fees. This way, you will have more money for your capital investment. Switching to an affordable online broker is therefore the first step in building wealth successfully.

Open account now and save

Decide for yourself!

At flatex, you can decide for yourself how you want to trade and what costs you will incur:

Over-the-counter direct trading

€5.90

Stock exchange direct trading (XETRA)

from €7.00

Nein Danke

Online Broker flatex: ein Unternehmen der Fintechgroup AG

„Bester Online Broker"
– zum 4. Mal in Folge!


Wer heute anfangen möchte, ein Vermögen aufzubauen, verzichtet auf das klassische Sparen. Der Leitzins liegt bei null Prozent und Sparbücher - ohnehin nie wirklich ergiebig - bringen keine Erträge ein. Immer mehr Anleger entscheiden sich deshalb, in Aktien zu investieren. Der Handel mit Aktien birgt zwar kurzfristig das Risiko von Kurseinbrüchen, langfristig darf der Anleger aber mit einer attraktiven Rendite rechnen.

Wer mit Aktien handeln möchte, braucht dafür zunächst ein Wertpapierdepot. Hier lohnt es sich, ruhig einen zweiten Blick auf die anfallenden Kosten zu werfen. Klassische Filialbanken und Sparkassen verlangen oft nicht nur mehrere hundert Euro im Jahr für die Depotführung, auch die hohen Orderpreise fallen schmerzhaft ins Gewicht. Je mehr Geld aber an die depotführende Bank für Verwaltung und Ordergebühren fließt, desto weniger bleibt für die Geldanlage übrig. Das Ergebnis ist ein niedrigerer Wertzuwachs.

Online-Broker hingegen verlangen in der Regel keine Depotgebühren und die Orderkosten sind oft geringer. Auch hier sind die Kosten aber oft abhängig von Orderanzahl, Ordervolumen und Höhe des Vermögens.

Um herauszufinden, welcher Online-Broker wirklich günstig ist, hat die FMH Finanzberatung für das Handelsblatt anhand von vier Musterkunden die Konditionen von 17 Online-Brokern verglichen:
Den „konservativen, vermögenden Kunden“ (6 Orders pro Jahr, hohes Ordervolumen, großes Vermögen), den „durchschnittlichen Kunden“ (8 Orders pro Jahr, mittleres Ordervolumen, mittleres Vermögen), den „aktiven Kleinanleger“ (16 Orders, niedriges Ordervolumen, kleines Vermögen) und den „Börsenspekulanten“ (250 Orders pro Jahr, niedriges Ordervolumen, sehr großes Vermögen).

Das Ergebnis: flatex ist „Bester Online-Broker 2016“ – zum 4. Mal in Folge. Besonders gute Ergebnisse erzielte der Online-Broker aus Bayern beim „konservativen, vermögenden Kunden“ und beim „durchschnittlichen Kunden“. Bei flatex fallen für sie grundsätzlich keine Depotkosten an. Durch die anlegerfreundliche Flat-fee von nur 5,00 € pro Order, bzw. 5,90 € für den außerbörslichen Handel, belaufen sich die Ordergebühren auf nur 35,40€ pro Jahr. Beim teuersten Anbieter müsste der vermögende Kunde 200 € Depotkosten und 600 € Ordergebühren im Jahr bezahlen. Auch beim durchschnittlichen Kunden überzeugt flatex. Dieser zahlt bei flatex nur 44 € Ordergebühren, beim teuersten Anbieter wären es schon 557,70 € für Depot und Orders.

Für Börsenspekulanten wird es durch die vielen Käufe und Verkäufe bei allen Brokern teurer. Jedoch würde er bei flatex im Vergleich zum teuersten Anbieter immer noch über 5000 € im Jahr sparen.

„Für Anleger, die viel handeln, sind niedrige Ordergebühren besonders wichtig“. [1] flatex bietet seinen Kunden deshalb bewusst eine transparente und niedrige Orderpauschale ohne Depotkosten. So bleibt Ihnen mehr Geld für Ihre Wertanlage. Der Wechsel zu einem günstigen Online-Broker ist daher der erste Schritt zum erfolgreichen Vermögensaufbau.

Jetzt Konto eröffnen und sparen

Entscheiden Sie selbst!

Bei flatex können Sie selbst entscheiden,wie Sie handeln möchten und welche Kosten Ihnen dadurch entstehen:

Außerbörslicher Direkthandel

5,90 €

Börslicher Direkthandel (XETRA)

ab 7,00 €