"Euro am Sonntag"

With flatex, investors can
“easily save four-digit sums”

A secure pension plan or a silent reserve for hard times makes investors sleep better. Traditional capital investments, such as the good old savings book, however, have not been able to accomplish this in a long time. Securities trading is a real alternative here. By switching to an affordable online broker, investors can realise big savings.

Yet, here as well, costs are incurred quickly, which can eat up a substantial part of the assets, e.g. for securities accounts and orders. It is therefore worthwhile to regularly compare the prices and maintain the securities account at an affordable online broker.

But which online broker offers provides you with a truly affordable securities account? To find this out, the magazine “€uro am Sonntag” compared the costs of 19 online brokers based on five different sample customers:

  • The active trader
    average securities account volume, many orders, different products
  • The normal trader 
    average securities account volume, few orders,
    primarily German stocks and funds savings plans
  • The savings plan customer 
    low securities account volume, few orders, pays into savings plans
  • The direct trader
    lower securities account volume, many orders,
    trades exclusively OTC
  • The investor
    high securities account volume, few orders for very high sums


The result shows: flatex is the most affordable broker for four of the five sample customers. The active trader, the normal trader, the savings plan customer and the direct trader are in the best of hands at the universal broker flatex. Accordingly, the active trader saves a total of €2740 per year at flatex compared to the prices of branch banks. The savings plan customer even pays just €23 for his strategy per quarter at flatex, which would already be €41 at the most expensive broker.

For the normal and direct traders, too, flatex is the top choice: The customer mentioned first would merely pay €56 and the customer mentioned second just €110 per quarter. “By choosing the right custodian bank, you can easily save four-digit sums per year,” [1]“€uro am Sonntag” is happy to say. At flatex, the securities account is free of charge and the flat order fees of €5 or €5.90 are low. Thus, flatex gets “four times gold and one time silver. The overall win could not be taken from the broker accordingly.” [2] We appreciate this!

[1],[2] Source: Magazine“€uro am Sonntag”,Test of “Direct Bank Brokerage”, issue of 31/17 of 5.8.2017

Decide for yourself!

At flatex, you can decide for yourself how you want to trade and what costs you will incur:

Over-the-counter direct trading

€5.90

Stock exchange direct trading (XETRA)

from €7.00

Nein Danke

Online Broker flatex: ein Unternehmen der Fintechgroup AG

Euro am Sonntag

Mit flatex können Anleger
„leicht vierstellige Summen sparen“

Eine sichere Altersvorsorge oder eine stille Reserve für schlechte Zeiten lässt viele Anleger ruhiger schlafen. Klassische Geldanlagen, wie das gute alte Sparbuch, geben das aber schon lange nicht mehr her. Der Wertpapierhandel bietet hier eine echte Alternative. Mit dem Wechsel zu einem günstigen Online-Broker können Anleger noch einmal kräftig sparen.

Doch auch hier entstehen schnell Kosten, die einen beträchtlichen Teil des Vermögens verschlingen können, z.B. für Depot und Orders. Es lohnt sich daher, regelmäßig die Preise zu vergleichen und das Wertpapierdepot bei einem günstigen Onlinebroker zu führen.

Welcher Onlinebroker bietet Ihnen aber ein wirklich günstiges Depot? Um das herauszufinden, hat das Magazin „€uro am Sonntag“ die Kosten von 19 Onlinebrokern anhand von fünf unterschiedlichen Musterkunden verglichen:

  • Der Aktive Trader
    mittleres Depotvolumen, viele Orders, verschiedene Produkte
  • Der Normale Trader 
    mittleres Depotvolumen, weniger Orders,
    hauptsächlich deutsche Aktien und Fondssparplan
  • Der Sparplaner 
    niedriges Depotvolumen, wenige Orders, zahlt in Sparpläne ein
  • Der Direkthändler
    geringeres Depotvolumen, viele Orders,
    handelt ausschließlich OTC
  • Der Investor
    hohes Depotvolumen, wenige Orders mit sehr hohen Beträgen


Das Ergebnis zeigt: flatex ist der günstigste Anbieter für vier der fünf Musterkunden. Der Aktive Trader, der Normale Trader, der Sparplaner und der Direkthändler sind beim Generalisten flatex am besten aufgehoben. So spart der Aktive Trader bei flatex ganze 2740 Euro pro Jahr, verglichen mit den Preisen der Filialbanken. Der Sparplaner zahlt bei flatex im Quartal sogar nur 23 € für seine Strategie, beim teuersten Anbieter wären es schon 41 €.

Auch für den Normalen Trader und den Direkthändler ist flatex die beste Wahl: Ersterer wäre mit 56 € und letzterer mit nur 110 € pro Quartal dabei. „Mit der Wahl der richtigen Depotbank kann man im Jahr leicht vierstellige Summen sparen“ [1], freut sich „€uro am Sonntag“. Bei flatex ist das Depot kostenlos und die Ordergebühren sind mit 5 € bzw. 5,90 € pauschal und niedrig. So erhält flatex „viermal Gold und einmal Silber. Damit war dem Broker der Gesamtsieg nicht zu nehmen.“ [2] Wir bedanken uns!

[1],[2] Quelle: Magazin „€uro am Sonntag“, Test „Direktbanken-Brokerage“, Ausgabe 31/17 vom 5.8.2017

Entscheiden Sie selbst!

Bei flatex können Sie selbst entscheiden,wie Sie handeln möchten und welche Kosten Ihnen dadurch entstehen:

Außerbörslicher Direkthandel

5,90 €

Börslicher Direkthandel (XETRA)

ab 7,00 €